Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.2
Property location
7.3
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.0
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Kerry R.
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    13 August 2018

    Lovely resort and friendly staff for a relaxing break

    We booked for 7 nights and left after 5. This is no reflection on the resort but the weather was awful - yes it is rainy season and therefore the prices are low - but it affected many of the things which are available to do on the island and many of the restaurants were closed for refurbishment. 3 nights is probably optimum stay
    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The resort is beautifully laid out and just as the photos. The complimentary airport shuttle was great. Breakfast was good and re-stocked when we asked. Eggs cooked to order. Our room was large with a nice balcony to sit out on. Comfy bed. Location was good. It was easy to get a taxi to tour the island and get to/ from the many good restaurants nearby at Ong Lang beach and further away at Long Beach
    Trang
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    3 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thi Lê
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tao
    pl

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2018

    Comfortable rooms

    Breakfast was good but just basic. Would be nice if it was more rich choice.
    Very new, very clean, well equipped rooms, kitchen, laundry machine, big rooms, big flat tv. Comfortable and nice. Mini zoo for kids, swimming pool, free airport transfer, rent a motorbike bike and car. We spent beautiful holidays there. Totally recommend this place.
    james
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 May 2018

    Great hotel. We will come back

    If you stay in a bungalow you are right next to a small road so from 6am there is lots of noise. Dogs barking, music, motorbikes, shouting, construction noise etc. It's difficult to have a lie in.
    Peaceful hotel,large swimming pool,big comfortable room
    Dominykas
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2018

    A great escape in the secret villa

    Maybe breakfast could be filled a bit more frequently, because if you come at 9 o'clock there's very little options to choose from.
    Overall it was a great escape from the noise, hence the location is a bit remote. They provide scooters for rent which sorts out that issue. Also the resort is really charming, rabbits and funny looking chickens are running freely.
    RAM
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018

    Excellent

    Breakfast was not that good
    The place is very quiet. Staff is very friendly. The place is developed keeping in view the theme of green planet
    Toan
    vn

    Review score

    8.8
    1 May 2018
    Good breakfast
    Sasha Styan
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    25 April 2018
    It's a bit far out and the restaurant isn't up to much which meant getting taxis to go out for food
    Very peaceful Good breakfast Free bikes Very clean Citronella oil burner filled every evening to keep the mossies away Fairly helpful staff organising cars for us Comfortable beds
    Kate
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    11 April 2018

    It's ok for a day if you like a quiet place to escape from the city.

    Its in the middle of nowhere and small road to the hotel. You need a taxi to get in and out! Away from the beaches. Restaurant staff is better English than the reception one. Still very difficult for communications. They will keep holding of your original passports for the whole stay. But we asked twice until we get them back. (First hotel ever do that) We rent 3 rooms. One of our friends lost her shampoo, toothbrush and face gel, cream bottles after cleaners left. No one can explain that. No curtain at the back window or kitchen. Neighbour's dogs barking a lot at night.
    Nice room with own kitchen and laundry machine (provide a chopping board but no knifes or washing liquids), You can buy at reception, daily cleaning services. Great free transport pick up from Airport.
    Luca
    it

    Review score

    8.5
    10 April 2018

    Godd resort

    The position of the resort is 3km for the closer beach and 4km from the city, if you want to move around you need motorbike (you can rent one directly in the structure). Some noise during the night due dogs just outside the structure.
    Friendly staff and really great 'house'. The resort is good if you want stay only in it, you have good enough restaurant and swimming pool to relax. The restaurant menu is various enough but the prices are a little bit high compared the external structure. They provide taxi from and to the airport. Clean and comfortable.
    Iva
    ch

    Review score

    7.1
    10 April 2018

    Could be really nice

    In one house there are two rooms and you share the kitchen and living room. Per se this is a good idea, but not all people/cultures are the same. We had only chinese neigbours and they are very loud speaking people and you hear everything in your room. They go on tours, wake up at 6 and come home late at night. Almost every night our neigbours changed, so we had everyday the same problem and could not sleep well and as long as we wanted. If you travel in a group of 4-6 then it is a really good choice, but if you are just a couple I would not recommend this resort.
    We really liked our room. It was quite big and the bath was beautiful with an outdoor shower. Also there were a lot of animals like cats, pigs and chicken roaming freely in the resort.
    Trang Lam
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julie
    vn

    Review score

    8.8
    4 April 2018
    Bathroom with enclose shower or bathtub would be better for family with kid and make the floor not flood every time we use it.
    Breakfast, swimming pool, beautiful garden
    Julie
    vn

    Review score

    8.8
    4 April 2018
    Staff could be more professional
    Nice garden, beautiful rooms, great swimming pool. Staff is friendly
    Stefano
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    25 March 2018

    Nice and comfortable stay

    You need to rent a motorbike to move around, which we did not mind since we like it.
    The resort is very good and comfortable with a nice pool and a good breakfast. It is 2 Kms away from Ong Lang beach which is a good one and 3 Kms away from the city centre.
    BigDong
    fr

    Review score

    6.7
    3 May 2018

    good value if you only sleep

    the quality of the food and price of the restaurant was disappointing, all rooms have a kitchen so I guess this is the reason
    many animals like cat rabbit birds living in the garden. It was very quite. staff was super kind.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    28 April 2018

    A perfect base to enjoy the whole island

    1 very minor observation...Wish they had mosquito coils for the dining room. At dusk, there were just enough mosquitos to be bothersome while eating dinner.
    The room was very nicely appointed and slightly oversize which made it feel really spacious. Bathroom was fabulous... We always choose the outdoor shower over the inside... Just because. The grounds, with fruit trees, chickens and rabbits were a joy. The pepper garden in back was fun to visit too. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay truly enjoyable The location is a bit far from the beach but we rented a scooter for the whole week and visited several beaches to play as well as going up the hill to the bee farm and pepper plantation. We also made daily runs to the market for fresh seafood to cook in our fully stocked kitchen It made a perfect base of operations for us to see much of what the island has to offer
    Quang Luân Mạch
    vn

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2018
    Because of its location, waiting for taxi took quite long. Breakfast is plain, nothing special or delicious.
    They have washing machine and cookware, bed is comfortable, the view and atmosphere in the resort is wonderful, there are also small animals. Everything is clean and staff are friendly and helpful.
    veera tsizova
    ee

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    All is just perfect
Loading reviews